Skip to main content
Ambulance Service

The Carroll County Ambulance is a blend of full time and volunteer staff with facilities in Carroll and three other locations in the county. The Carroll County Ambulance Service provides emergency medical coverage to all 576 square miles of Carroll County. Paramedic staffed ambulances are based in Carroll, Breda, Coon Rapids and Manning, and respond to hundreds of calls per year.

Carroll County is fortunate to have First Responder Teams located throughout the county to offer medical assistance until the ambulance arrives. First Responder Teams are located in:

  • Arcadia
  • Dedham
  • Glidden
  • Halbur
  • Lanesboro
  • Lidderdale
  • Ralston
  • Templeton
  • Willey

The Carroll County Ambulance Service is county owned and operated.


    203 E 3rd St.
    Carroll, IA 51401

    Business Office 712-792-1335 for Non Emergency Calls Only

    Office Hours:
    Monday - Friday
    8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.